Josting_Gebaeude_Retusche.jpg


The company

In The Beginning
The company was founded in 1924 by Gustav Josting, in Enger, and was at first known for its different machines for wood-working. After four successful decades, Gustav’s son Friedel took over the company in 1969.

In 1997 the company became Josting Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG. Frank Josting, the grandson of the company’s founder, is the third generation of the family to be in charge.

Changes and New Ideas
In the mid-20th century veneer acquired fresh importance in manufacturing, given impetus by new economic growth and developments in furniture design. Inspired by these changes, Josting began to specialize in the production of veneer jointing guillotines. Working in close collaboration with the veneer-processing industry, the machines were continually adapted and optimized.

Economy and Technology
Some years ago, the advent of new customer needs led to the development and production of double-knife veneer guillotines. With this innovation, Josting introduced a technology which is today a worldwide leader, featuring outstanding quality not only in the accuracy of its cutting results but also high levels of efficiency in operational practice as well as in actual cutting performance. This becomes more and more important as resources become increasingly precious. In this way Josting takes another step in making better use of veneer: working in conjunction with expert researchers and craftsmen, we have developed the cutting optimization unit.

Josting has professional expertise as well in the cutting of foils. Have a look at the foil-cutting machines in the FS series, developed for the production of sheets out of different foils. Another example in this category is the FLS foil slitter, designed to produce rolls in a variety of widths from an original wider roll.

More Space for the Future

In 1992 new possibilities were opened up: a new and spacious building was constructed in the industrial park at Enger-Süd. In a working area of approx. 3000 square metres, our staff of 30 employees today continues to produce and develop ever more innovative cutting machines for veneer, foil and synthetic materials.
 
As a pioneer in cutting techniques we have gained valuable experience in our decades in the industry and with this knowledge we produce machines that are able to do far more than simply cut veneer. Josting Multicut machines are innovative high-performance stack-cutters for large-size cutting jobs. They are capable of cutting a wide range of materials such as PVC, solid synthetic, polystyrene, acrylic, panels with honeycomb structure, paper, card board and much more.

What do you want to cut? You have a material with special requirements? Please consult us.





CONTACT

Josting Maschinenfabrik
GmbH & Co. KG

Herr Buschmann


Tel.: +49 (0) 52 24 / 99 04 - 12
Fax: +49 (0) 52 24 / 99 04 - 25

Buschmann@josting-maschinen.de


    Home

Josting_Gebaeude_Retusche.jpg


Das Unternehmen

Die Anfänge
Das Unternehmen wurde 1924 von Gustav Josting in Enger gegründet und machte sich zunächst mit verschiedenen Maschinen für die Holzbearbeitung einen Namen. Nach den ersten erfolgreichen Jahrzehnten übernahm sein Sohn Friedel Josting 1969 die Firma.

1997 wurde daraus die Josting Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG, die heute vom Enkel des Gründers, Dipl.-Ing. Frank Josting, in 3. Generation  geführt wird.

Veränderungen und neue Ideen
Angekurbelt durch das aufkeimende Wirtschaftswachstum und Veränderungen im Möbeldesign,gewannen Furniere in der Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts an Bedeutung. Inspiriert durch diesen Zeitwandel spezialisierte sich Josting auf die Herstellung von Furnierpaket-Schneidemaschinen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der furnierverarbeitenden Industrie wurden die Maschinen ständig aktuell angepasst und optimiert.

Ökonomische Technologien
Neue Kundenbedürfnisse führten vor einigen Jahren zur Entwicklung und Herstellung von Zweimesser-Furnierschneidemaschinen. Mit dieser Innovation stellte Josting eine Technologie vor, die weltweit führend ist. Eine rationelle Arbeitsweise, hohe Schnittgenauigkeit und ein sparsamer Zuschnitt sind die herausragenden Eigenschaften. Das ist zunehmend wichtig, denn Rohstoffe werden immer wertvoller. Josting geht einen weiteren Schritt auf dem Weg zu einer besseren Nutzung von Furnier. In Zusammenarbeit mit Fachleuten aus Forschung und Praxis wird die Zuschnitt-Optimierungsanlage entwickelt.

Auch beim Schneiden von Rollenmaterial zeigt sich Josting als Experte. Zum Beispiel mit den Folien-Schneidemaschinen der Typenreihe FS, die aus Rollenmaterial Blattware herstellen. Oder den  Folien-Längsschneider FLS –  er erzeugt aus einer breiten Rolle verschiedene schmale Rollen.

Mehr Raum für die Zukunft.
Das Jahr 1992 öffnete neue Wege: Im Gewerbegebiet Enger-Süd entstand ein großzügiger, moderner Neubau. Auf ca. 3000 Quadratmetern Fläche werden heute von unseren 30 Mitarbeitern innovative Schneidemaschinen für Furniere, Folien und Kunststoffe hergestellt..
 
Als Pionier in der Schneidetechnik verfügen wir über jahrzehntelange, wertvolle Erfahrung. Aus diesem Know-How entstehen heute Maschinen, die weit mehr können, als Furnier schneiden.  Josting MULITCUT sind innovative Hochleistungs-Stapelschneider für Großformate. Sie schneiden verschiedenste Materialien wie PVC, Vollkunststoff, Polystyrol, Acryl, Wabenstrukturplatten, Papier, Pappe und noch viel mehr.

Was möchten Sie schneiden? Sie haben einen besonderen Werkstoff? Sprechen Sie uns an!




KONTAKT

Josting Maschinenfabrik
GmbH & Co. KG

Herr Buschmann


Tel.: +49 (0) 52 24 / 99 04 - 12
Fax: +49 (0) 52 24 / 99 04 - 25

Buschmann@josting-maschinen.de


    Home    Impressum/Disclaimer    AGB